Wednesday, May 31, 2006

CBI Bisto Book of the Year

The Winner of the CBI Bisto Book of the Year is Kate Thompson, for The New Policeman. (I couldn't find a US publication date.)

The Eilís Dillon Award went to Deirdre Madden, author of Snakes’ Elbows. (Again, I'm unsure of US date as Amazon appears to be listing the UK versions.)

There were three Honour Awards presented to: Oliver Jeffers for Lost and Found (US Edition), Kevin Kiely for A Horse Called El Dorado (no US edition) and Eileen O’Hely and Nicky Phelan, author and illustrator of Penny the Pencil (no US edition).

Children's Book Ireland is the national children's book organization of Ireland. Complete information is here. General information on these awards is here.


Anonymous said...

I have a copy of "The New Policeman" here in NC and I would gladly lend it to you if you're interested.

Liz B said...

Anonymous, that would be great!!

Please email me at lizzy.burns @

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Anonymous said...

email sent :)